Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Asannagari Jeevan Reddy
MP :
Kalvakuntla Kavitha

Voter details

Total population: 2,51,165
Total voters: 1,70,732 ; Men – 8,0325, Women – 9,0402 and Others - 5
Key communities: Kapu, Reddy, Padmashali, Minority, Arya, Kshatriya, Devangi, SC, and settlers votes play a crucial role in the next elections.


Reservation: General
Mandals in constituency: Armoor, Makloor, Nansipeta mandals
Lok Sabha constituency: Nizamabad
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Ashannagari Jeevan Reddy TRS K.R.Suresh Reddy Congress 0
2009 Annapurna Aleti TDP K.R.Suresh Reddy Congress 0
2004 Santhosh Reddy Sanigaram TRS Annapurna Aleti TDP 0
1999 Bajireddy Goverdhan Congress Smt. Annapoorna Aleti TDP 0
1994 Aleti Annapurna Devi TDP Bajireddy Govardhan Independent 0
1989 Sanigaram Santhosh Reddy Congress Vemula Surender Reddy TDP 0
1985 Aleti Mahipal Reddy TDP Sanigaram Santhosh Reddy Congress 0
1983 Shanigaram Santosh Reddy Congress Aleti Mahipal Reddy TDP 0
1978 Santosh Reddy Congress-I K.R. Govindreddy JNP 0
1972 T. Ranga Reddy Congress Sudarshan Rao Independent 0
1967 T. Ranga Reddy Congress G.S.Rao Independent 0
1962 T. Ranga Reddy Congress Unanimous - 0

Other Important Leaders

Majority of the locals are working in Gulf and other countries. C. Parthasarathi, Principal Secretary (Agriculture) and APC of Telangana, is also from the Armoor constituency.

Important projects,Institutions

Several private Engineering and Pharmacy colleges are located in the constituency.

Ongoing Programmes

The construction works of bridge across the river Godavari that connects two districts are going on and lift irrigation works are also underway. Double bedroom houses, Mission Bhagiratha project works are in progress while the road-widening, drainage system and drinking water facility works in Armoor division are proceeding as per the plans.

Pending issues

The Gulf returners' problem is still pending and they have no employment opportunities in the constituency. The SEZ works in Lakkampalli, Nandipeta mandal are still incomplete and Ramdev Baba's Pathanjali has established some units in the locality.

Important places

Navasidhula Gutta, Apurupa Venkateswara temple, Nandipeta Palgutta, Ankapur Seeds Development Centre, Yellamma Temple in Kudwanpur are a few historical and tourist places in the constituency.

Interesting Points

Though there exist many senior leaders, the development of constituency is not up to the mark. Ex-Speaker Suresh Reddy was unsuccessful twice and MLA Jeevan Reddy won for the first time. Most of the politicians who represented the constituency are outsiders and some of them also served as ministers.