Date of birth : 15-06-1961
Place of birth : Snanala Lakshmipuram village in Wyra mandal
Parents : Akilanda, Manemma
Spouse : Nandini
children : Two
Qualifications : M.A. from University of Hyderabad
Political Background >
While pursuing M.A. in politics and history, Mr. Bhatti Vikramarka had studied in depth on political situation and has got thorough knowledge on practices of various political thoughts including Buddhism, Marxism, Gandhism and others, that are suited to different societies in India and abroad and to stand unique than other leaders. After becoming president of Hyderbad University Alumni, he stepped into Congress party and got an opportunity to became an executive member of united Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC). He was made Director of Andhra Bank and also member of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Foundation between 1994-2000 and general secretary of PCC.
For the first time he was elected to Legislative Council from local bodies in 2007 for two year term, which led to get a chance to contest as MLA of Madhira in Khammam district in 2009. As a trusted lieutenant of YS Rajasekhara Reddy, the then Chief Minister, he was made as Chief Whip in the same year and Deputy Speaker in 2011 in N. Kiran Kumar Reddy government. Mr.Vikaramarka was made co-convener to design Telangana Congress manifesto during 2014 elections and he contested from Madhira for the second time in 2014 and won. He was made TPCC working president by Congress Party high command.
Development activities: Jalimudi irrigation project, a brainchild of Mr. Vikramarka is catering the needs of thousands of farmers in Madhira constituency.
Business & Properties >
Businesses: No businesses, but running non-government organization (NGO) called "Amma Foundation".
Assets, liabilities: His total assets were Rs.2 crores and liabilities were Rs.4 lakhs as per affidavit filed during 2014 elections.
Interesting info >
Congress party sources believe that  Mr. Battivikramarka name will be considered as Chief Minister as belongs to downtrodden community,  if Congress party comes to power in ensuing elections.