Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Kale Yadaiah
MP :
Konda Vishweshwar Reddy

Voter details

Total population: 6,22,636, Men - 3,24,16 and Women - 2,98,620
Total voters -2.,20,895; Men - 1,13,636 and Women - 1,07,237 and Others - 22
Key communities: BC and SC voters to play a pivotal role in deciding the winner of the elections.


Reservation: SC
District: Ranga Reddy
Mandals in constituency: Chevella, Shankarpalli, Shamsabad, Moinabad and Nawabpet
Lok Sabha constituency: Chevella
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Kale Yadaiah Congress K.S. Ratnam TRS 20677
2009 K.S. Ratnam TDP Kale Yadaiah Congress 60064
2004 P. Sabitha Reddy Congress Sama Bhupal Reddy TDP 55398
2000 P. Sabitha Reddy Congress K. Lakshma Reddy TDP 54539
1999 P. Indra Reddy Congress K. Lakshma Reddy TDP 63299
1994 P. Indra Reddy TDP P. Pandu Congress 20834
1989 P. Indra Reddy TDP K. Kantha Reddy Congress 47289
1985 P. Indra Reddy TDP K. Vikram Reddy Congress 24713
1983 K. Lakshma Reddy Congress P. Indra Reddy Lok Dal 29281
1978 C. Pratap Lingam JNP T.R. Anandam Congress-I 20752
1972 P. Kishan Rao Congress Ananth Reddy Independent 16903
1967 D. Satyanarayana Independent Konda Gopal Reddy Congress 17293
1962 V. Ramarao Congress S.B. Sukhlal Independent 7079

Ongoing Programmes

Mission Bhagiratha project works and CC roads construction are underway in the constituency.

Pending issues

GO 117 becomes a hurdle for the development of the constituency and the MLA is trying to relax the GO.

Important places

Chilukuru Balaji Temple, Deer Park, Police Dog Training Centre and DRDA training centre are a few renowned places located in the constituency.