Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
A. Revanth Reddy
MP :
A.P. Jithender Reddy

Voter details

Total voters: 1,97,337; Men - 98,331; Women - 98,986; Others - 20
Key communities: Majority of the people are BCs and SCs. The votes of Mudiraj and Yadavs play a crucial role in deciding the result.


Reservation: Open
Mandals in constituency: Kodangal, Doultabad, Bomraspet; Kosgi and Maddur in Mahbubnagar
Loksabha constituency: Mahbubnagar 
Kodangal constituency had formed in the year 1952.
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Anumula Revanth Reddy TDP Gurunath Reddy TRS 0
2009 Anumula Revanth Reddy TDP Gurunath Reddy Congress 0
2004 Gurunath Reddy Congress N.M. Anuradha TDP 0
1999 Gurunath Reddy Congress D. Sharada TDP 0
1996 Nandaram Suryanarayana TDP Gurunath Reddy Congress 0
1994 Nandaram Venkataiah TDP Gurunath Reddy Congress 0
1989 Gurunath Reddy Congress Ratanlal Lahoti TDP 0
1985 Nandaram Venkataiah TDP Gurunath Reddy Congress 0
1983 Gurunath Reddy Congress Nandaram Venkataiah Independent 0
1978 Gurunath Reddy Independent Chinna Veeranna Congress-I 0
1972 Nandaram Venkataiah Independent K. Srinivas Reddy Congress 0
1967 K. Achutha Reddy Congress Malla Reddy Independent 0
1962 Rukma Reddy SWA K. Achutha Reddy Congress 0

Ongoing Programmes

Development of BT roads and the works of Mission Bhagiratha are in progress.

Pending issues

A railway line over Kodangal, RTC depot in Kosgi, Special market yard and Lift irrigation project of Palamur and Rangareddy.

Important places

Sri Venkateswara Swami Temple in Kodangal and Polepally Ellamma Temple in Kosgi

Interesting Points

As the Kodangal constituency is located on the border of Karnataka, the people adopted the culture and traditions of the state. This backward constituency, once a part of Mahbubnagar district, is now with Vikarabad. The three out of five mandals - Kodangal, Doultabad and Bomraspet are merged into Vikarabad and Kosgi and Maddur mandals have merged into Mahbubnagar district.