Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Errabelli Dayakar Rao
MP :
Pasunuri Dayakar

Voter details

Total Population of Constituency:
Total population: 2,42,290
Total voters: 2,17,388
Men: 1,09,883
Women: 1,07,493
Others: 12
Key communities: Major communities of this locale are Gouds, SCs and Yadavs. BC community of this region plays a crucial role in deciding who the winner would be, amongst them Gouds stood atop.


Name of constituency: Palakurthi
Reservation: General
District: Jangaon
Mandals in constituency:
1. Palakurthi 2. Devaruppala, 3. Kodakandla, 4. Rayaparthy, 5. Pedda Vangara, 6. Thorrur
Lok Sabha Constituency:Warangal
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Errabelli Dayakar Rao TDP Dugyala Srinivasa Rao Congress 4313
2009 Errabelli Dayakar Rao TDP Dugyala Srinivasa Rao Congress 2663

Ongoing Programmes

There are many development programmes going on in the constituency especially Mission Kakatiya, Mission Bhagiratha, Double Bedroom Housing scheme. Apart from the aforementioned projects, BT road work from Nellutla to Namchari is under progress.

Pending issues

The major problem of this constituency is lack of water for drinking and irrigation purposes. The third phase of Devadula lift irrigation scheme which is in progress will cater to the irrigation needs of thousand of acres of land in Station Ghanpur and Palakurthi as well as in Devaruppala mandal.

Important places

Palakurthi is the well known as the birth place of Bammera Pothana and Palkuriki Somanadhudu. Every part of Palakurthi is entwined with historical legends and there exists many tourist places across the constituency. One can also pay a visit to Sri Someshwara Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy temple, tomb of Bammera Pothana, etc. Another place which need no introduction is Visnoor Deshmukh Rapaka Ramachandra Reddy 'Gadi'. Sri Venkateshwara Swamy temple at Sannuru village and an ancient Shiva temple in Matedu village of Thorruru mandal are added attractions.