Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Kalvakuntla Taraka Ramarao
MP :
B. Vinod Kumar

Voter details

Total Voters: 2,16,056; Men: 1,06,061; Women: 1,09,995; Others: 0


Reservation: Open
District: Rajanna Sircilla (erstwhile Karimnagar)
Mandals in constituency: Sircilla, Gambhiraopet, Mustabad, Yellareddy, Tangallapalli, Veernapalli
Lok Sabha constituency: Karimnagar
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 K. Taraka Ramarao TRS Konduru Ravinder Rao - 39131
2010 K. Raraka Ramarao TRS K.K. Mahender Reddy - 19656
2009 K. Taraka Ramarao TRS K.K. Mahender Reddy - 36612
2004 Kasipeta Lingaiah TRS Suddala Devaiah TDP 44229
1999 Suddala Devaiah TDP Geddam Balaswami Congress 30220
1994 Suddala Devaiah TDP Gotte Bhoopathi Congress 22112
1989 Pati Rajam Congress Nerati Yellaiah BSP 22765
1985 Uppari Sambaiah Janata Pati Rajam Congress 24216
1983 Pati Rajam Congress Gotte Bhoopathi Independent 22550
1978 Pati Rajam Congress-I Gotte Bhoopthi Congress 23975
1972 Gotte Bhoopathi Independent B. Veerapal Congress 16024
1967 Gotte Bhoopathi Independent K.J. Rajamanidevi Independent 10400
1962 B. Janakiram Congress K. Narasaiah - 8152

Ongoing Programmes

Siricilla is known for hand-loom weavers and the number of suicides by the weaving community was more till 2009. KCR's initiatives to bring down these suicides has shown remarkable results including embarking upon taking "Odarpu Yatra" in the year 2010 to console 600 families of weavers who committed suicide. He designed special schemes like setting up Apparel Park, worker to owner, exclusive insurance scheme, subsidy on yarn and others.

Pending issues

There are some pending issues like drinking water and drianage problems along with roads and irrigation are some of them.

Important places

Narmala project is a tourist spot in the constituency.

Interesting Points

KTR is confident of retaining the seat again, though the TRS government is going for early polls, by dissolving the Assembly.