Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Dasari Manohar Reddy (TRS)
MP :
Balka Suman

Voter details

Total population: 3,22,329; Men: 1,59,938; Women: 1,62,391
Total voters: 2,18,289; Men: 1,09,669; Women: 1,08,599; Others: 21


Reservation: General
District: Peddapally district
Mandals in constituency: Peddapally, Sultanabad, Eligedu, Julapally, Odela, Kalva Srirampur
Lok Sabha constituency: Peddapally
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2009 Chinthakunta Vijaya Ramana Rao TDP Mukunda Reddy Congress 40837
2004 Geetla Mukunda Reddy TRS Birudu Rajamallu JP 35933
1999 Gujjula Ramakishna Reddy BJP Geetla Mukunda Reddy Congress 45986
1994 Birudu Rajamallu TDP Geetla Mukunda Reddy Congress 29933
1989 Geetla Mukunda Reddy Congress Birudu Rajamallu TDP 0
1983 Gone Prakash Rao Independent Geetla Mukunda Reddy Congress 0
1978 G. Raji Reddy Congress-I Kishan Reddy Bayyapo Independent 0
1972 Jinna Malla Reddy Congress Vemula Ramnaiah Independent 0
1967 J. M. Reddy Independent B. Ramulu Congress 0
1962 Butti Raja Ram Congress Parvathalu CPI 19908

Important projects,Institutions

There are no projects in this constituency but the construction of three checkdams on Manair dam is taking place. Next to Miryalguda, large number of ricemills are present in this constituency. The works of Mission Kakatiya and Mission Bhagiratha are taking place, constructions of roads, bridges, collectorate, mini tank bund are in progress. R.s. 25 crores were sanctioned for the development of Pedapally constituency.

Pending issues

People are facing severe problem due to poor maintenance of Peddapally RTC bus depot. Construction of railway bridge on the Kunaram highway is still on papers. No proper drainage system and no CC road facility to this constituency. There is no police station in Eligedu though it has become a mandal 16 years ago. A Buddha stupa present at Dhulikatta requires development.

Important places

A buddha stupa is present in Dhulikatta, Sri Malikarjuna Swamy temple is very famous.

Interesting Points

Rice is grown on a high scale and there are more than 200 ricemills in this constituency. Mallojula Venugopala Rao belongs to this constituency.