Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Teegala Krishna Reddy
MP :
Konda Vishweshwar Reddy

Voter details

Total population: Around 5.2 lakh (2011 census); Men - 2.7 lakh and Women - 2.5 lakh
Total voters: 4,12,460; Men - 2,13,528 and Women - 1,98,882 and Others - 50


Name of constituency: Maheswaram
Reservation: General
District: Ranga Reddy
Mandals in constituency: Maheswaram, Kandukuru, Balapur and some part (Saroor Nagar and RK Puram municipal divisions) of Saroor Nagar mandal.
Lok Sabha constituency:
Present MLA: Teegala Krishna Reddy
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2018 Sabitha Indra Reddy Congress Teegala Krishna Reddy TDP 9227

Important projects,Institutions

Fab City, hardware park, Aga Khan Foundation and Sri Sri Academy are located in this constituency. Pharma city construction is underway. Due to this pollution-free pharma city, many people will get employment directly and indirectly.

Ongoing Programmes

Mission Bhagiratha project, internet to every home through Fibre Grid, roads expansion works are in progress in the constituency.

Pending issues

Problems like the construction of 100-bed government hospital, mini stadium, ITI and degree college need to be resolved as quickly as possible. Supply of Krishna river water is also a problem in the constituency. More than 2,000 families in NTR Nagar are looking for houses registration for the past 30 years and the government promised that it would resolve all these issues but was unsuccessful.

Important places

Alongside, Asta Lakshmi temple in Vasavi Nagar and Lord Rama temple in HUDA Colony, the 400-year old Sri Raja Rajeswari Siva Ganga temple is also located in this constituency and Maheswaram is named after this temple. Akkanna Madanna fort built during Qutb Shahi dynasty is also located in Maheswaram.

Interesting Points

The constituency is a group of rural and urban villages and been a part of GHMC, most of the people in the constituency are settlers. Former Home Minister Devender Goud's native village Takkuguda is located in this constituency. Through his Devender Vidyalaya, he is providing free education to the poor students.