Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Etela Rajender
MP :
B. Vinod Kumar

Voter details

Total population: 307112- Men:154927, Women: 152185
Total voters: 2,05,839-Men: 1,02,903, Women:1,02,919; Others: 17


Reservation: Open
District: Karimnagar
Mandals in constituency: Huzurabad, Kalampur, Jammikunta, Veenavanka, Illantakunta
Lok Sabha constituency: Karimnagar
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Etela Rajender TRS K. Sudarshan Reddy Congress 57037
2010 Etela Rajender TRS Muddasani Damodar Reddy TDP 79227
2009 Etela Rajender TRS V. Krishna Mohanrao Congress 15035
2008 V. Lakshmikantha Rao TRS K. Sudarshan Reddy Congress 20820
2004 V. Lakshmikantha Rao TRS Enugala Peddireddy TDP 44670
1999 Enugula Peddi Reddy TDP Kethiri Saireddy Congress 6430
1994 Enugula Peddi Reddy TDP Lakshmikantha Rao Boppiraju Congress 19291
1989 Kethireddy Saireddy Independent Duggirala Venkatrao TDP 3702
1985 Duggirala Venkatrao TDP J. Bhaskar Reddy Congress 36892
1983 Kotha Raji Reddy Independent Duggirala Venkatrao Independent 4183

Important projects,Institutions

Jammikinta in Huzurabad mandal is most important center for cotton mills and lakhs of bales are being exported from this place on daily basis. Seed mills, Rice mills and Para-boiled mills are more in number. Kakatiya College, KITS Engineering College and other educational institutions were here from several years.

Ongoing Programmes

Four-line construction works are going on between Huzurabad-Jammikunta, Huzurabad-Parkal is going on and construction of 100-bedded hospital has been completed. Gas bottling plant in Kamalapur, check dams construction over Maneru dam and other bridges work is in progress.

Pending issues

Mini stadium and Polytechnic college in Huzurabad, Railway over bridge in Uppal in Kamalapur mandal and drinking water problem in Jammikunta

Important places

Sri Seetharamachandra Swami temple in Illantakunta, Bijigiri Sharief Dargah in Jammikinta mandal and Swamy Ayyappa temple in Jammikunta

Interesting Points

From the formation of this constituency, no Congress leader was elected as MLA. However, Mr. Enugala Peddireddy was elected from TDP and also served as Minister. He is Member of Rajya Sabha. Etela Rajender is being elected from last 5 terms and is Finance minister in KCR Cabinet.