Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Bodige Shobha
MP :
B. Vinod Kumar

Voter details

Total population: 2,68,346; Men: 1,33,236; Women: 1,35,110
Total voters: 2,08,056; Men : 1,02,241; Women: 1,05,813; Others: 2


Reservation: SC
District: Karimnagar, Jagtial, Rajanna Sircilla
Mandals in constituency: Choppadandi, Ramadugu, Gangadhara, Kodimyala, Malial, Boinipally
Lok Sabha constituency: Karimnagar
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2009 Sudhala Devaiah TDP Gunukonda Baby Congress 32979
2004 Sana Maruthi TDP K.Satyanarayana Goud Congress 4125
1999 K. Satyanarayana Goud Congress N.Ramkishan Rao TDP 1912
1994 N. Ramkishan Rao TDP K.Satyanarayana Goud Congress 25887
1989 N. Ramkishan Rao TDP K.Satyanarayana Goud Congress 7862
1985 N. Ramkishan Rao TDP Ramswamy Congress 39437
1983 G. Madhav Reddy TDP A.S Reddy Congress-I 17472
1978 N.Sripathi Rao Congress-I M.Krishna Reddy Congress 6259
1962 B.Ramulu Congress R.Reddy CPI 7469
1957 Ch.Rajeshwar Rao TDP B.Ramulu Congress 1021

Ongoing Programmes

The works of Kaleshwaram Lift Irrigation under package 8 are in progress. The works of SRSP punarrujeevam programme of lifting the water from Kaleshwaram project to SRSP are going on a faster pace.

Pending issues

The construction of a park in Rukmapur of Choppadandi mandal is still pending.

Important places

The famous shrine, Sri Anjaneyaswamy temple in Kondagattu of Malyal mandal and a historic place, Bommalagutta in Gangadhar mandal is attracting the tourists.

Interesting Points

The ruling party, TRS is divided into two groups in Choppadandi. There are leaders in six mandals who are working against the MLAs.
Internal bickering exists in the mandal. MLA Shobha is not working in the favour of the people and was accused in couple of cases.