Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Gyadari Kishore Kumar
MP :
Dr Boora Narsaiah Goud

Voter details

TOTAL POPULATION: 3,23,247; amongst Men; 1,61,619; Women: 1,61,628
TOTAL VOTERS: 2,27,233
Men: 1,14,641; Women: 1,12,583; Others: 9
IMP COMMUNITIES: BCs plays a dominant role in the constituency (Yadavs and Gouds), Daliths(Madigas)


DISTRICT: Six mandals in Suryapet, Two mandals in Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, one madal in Nalgonda
MANDALS IN CONSTITUENCY: Thungaturthy, Nuthankal, Maddirala, Nagaram, Thirumalagiri, Arvapalli in Suryapet; Mothkur, Addaguduru in Yadadri Bhuvanagiri; Shali Guararam in Nalgonda.
LOK SABHA: Bhuvanagiri
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Gadari Kishore kumar TRS Adanki Dayakar Congress 2379
2009 Mothkupalli Narasimhulu TDP Gudipati Narsaiah Congress 11863
2004 Ramreddy Damodar Reddy Congress Sankineni Venkateshwar Rao TDP 13184
1999 Sankineni Venkateshwar Rao TDP Ramreddy Damodar Reddy Congress 4999
1994 Ramreddy Damodar Reddy Independent Vardelli Buchi Ramulu CPM 1028
1989 Ramreddy Damodar Reddy Congress Mallu Swarajyam CPM 5053
1985 Ramreddy Damodar Reddy Congress Mallu Swarajyam CPM 12095
1983 Mallu Swarajyam CPM R Vijayasena Reddy Congress 1897
1978 Mallu Swarajyam JPM J Shyam Sundar Reddy Independent 5647
1972 Goruganti Venkata Narsaiah Independent MVN Reddy CPM 3887
1967 Bhimreddy Narsimha Reddy CPM V.N Reddy Congress 1452
1962 A Rangareddy Congress Bhimreddy Narsimha Reddy CPI 101

Important projects,Institutions

Sahali Gauraram project, There is an SRSC canal which sprawled in six mandals of Thungaturthy constituency. But, still there is no water in the canal.

Ongoing Programmes

CC road construction works, bridge construction across the Musi river which lies between Manayakunta-Gurajala,, Mini-tankbund in Mothkuru.

Pending issues

This constituency is backward in education and health sectors. There are no government degree colleges in the constituency. As far as government junior colleges are concerned except in Mothkuru and Thungathurthy there are no colleges in the constituency. Lack of fire station, irrigation water, industries are some of the major issues.

Important places

Thungaturthy is one of the outstanding destinations for Buddhist followers. Tens of thousands of Buddha followers throng to Phanigiri to catch a glimpse of excavated Buddist Stupas and Viharas. During the archaeological diggings many Buddhist Pillars, Viharas, Congregation halls, Chaityagrihas and many more are excavated. According to the archaeologists, it was one of the biggest Buddhism training and Dhyana kendras in those days. It is an impeccable destination for history aficionados and research scholars to know more about the ancient history of Telangana. Spiritual seekers can pay a visit to Yoganada Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy temple at Arvapalli, Dargha, Miryala Sri Sitharamachandra Swamy temple in Nuthankal Mandal.

Interesting Points

Tungathurthy is well known for the strong leaders, who fought against Nizam during Telangana movement. Many leaders from this constituency played a crucial role during the Telangana Armed struggle. This constituency was affected by Communists and factionism from the beginning and slowly the movement was subsided. Martyr Kasoju Srikanth Chary belongs to Podichedu village of Mothkur mandal of this constituency. There would be a major competition between TRS and Congress in the forthcoming elections. Though BJP, TDP and BLF are in political race but they will not show much affect on elections.