Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Sampath Kumar
MP :
Nandi Yellaiah

Voter details

Total voters: 2,14,335


Reservation: SC
District: Jogulamba Gadwal
Mandals in constituency: Alampur, Undavalli, Itikyal, Manavpad, Waddepally, Rajoli, Ayijha
Lok Sabha constituency: Nagarkurnool
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 S.A.Sampath Kumar Congress V.M.Abraham TDP 6730
2009 Abraham.V.M. Congress Prasanna Kumar TDP 1183
2004 Challa Venkatrami Reddy Independent Vavilala Suneetha TDP 4247
1999 R.Ravindranath Redd BJP Kothakota Prakash Reddy Congress 30254
1994 Kothakota Prakasha Reddy TDP D. Vishnuvardhan Reddy Congress 1964
1989 Ravula Ravindernath Reddy BJP Rajani Babu Congress 10372
1985 Ravindranath Reddy BJP B. Anasuyamma Congress 12201
1983 Rajini Babu Independent T. Laxmi Sarojini Devi Congress 2968
1978 Ram Bhupal Reddy JNP T.Rajani Babu Independent 125
1972 T. Chanra Sekhara Reddy Congress Srirama Reddy Independent 22170
1967 T. C. Reddy Congress J. Reddy Independent 500
1962 D. Muralidhar Reddy Congress Puga Pulla Reddy Independent 167
1957 Jayalaxmi Devamma Congress Janardhana Reddy Independent 78

Important projects,Institutions

The important projects are RDS, Thumila, Nettampadu, Jurala and Alampur homes for small scale industries and cold storages.

Ongoing Programmes

Construction of interstate road expansions is taking place and the development of Jogulamba temple is happening on a faster pace.

Pending issues

The problem of internal road construction is prevailing in Allampur. The works of Thummila lift irrigation project is still pending.

Important places

Jogulamba devi temple, Navabrahma temples, confluence of rivers Tunghabhadra and Krishna