Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
NVSS Prabhakar
MP :
Chamkura Malla Reddy

Voter details

Total population: 4,19,271
Total voters: 4,27,141; Men - 2,23,949, Women - 2,03,099 and Others - 93


Uppal constituency was formed in 2009. It got sliced from Medchal constituency which belongs to Rangareddy district. The area of Uppal is 84.5 sq kms and is a part of Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation. Two general elections were held for the Uppal constituency. In 2009 elections, Bandari Raji Reddy from Congress won as MLA whereas in 2014, the BJP candidate, NVSS Prabhakar succeeded.
There are two circles in Uppal constituency - Kapra and Uppal
In Kapra there are six divisions : Kapra, AS Rao Nagar, Charlapally, Meerpet Housing Board, Mallapur, Nacharam
In Uppal there are four divisions: Chilukanagar, Habsiguda, Ramanthapur, Uppal.
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2018 Bandari Raji Reddy Congress M.Yadagiri Reddy TRS 48168

Important projects,Institutions

ECIL, NFC, NGRI, Survey of India, Rajiv Gandhi, International Cricket Stadium, Doordarshan Kendra, CDFD, Advanced Training Institute, Ramanthapur Homeopathy College, Ramanthpur Polytechnic college, Industrial Area In Uppal, Nacharam and Charlapalli, CPET, Kendriya Vidyalayam, Metro Rail depot are a few important places to name in this constituency.

Ongoing Programmes

The construction of pipelines as a part of Mission Bhagiratha with an expense of Rs. 375 crores is in the final stage. The extension of highway roads and elevated corridor works with a budget of Rs. 600 crores is going on.

Pending issues

Though minister Nitin Gadkari has inaugurated the project of elevated corridor of Uppal-Narepally but it went cold storage. The works of Charlapally rail terminal is still pending.