Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Md. Ahmed Pasha Khadri
MP :
Asaduddin Owaisi

Voter details

Total population: 2,56,600
Male: 1,33,575;
Female: 1,23,025
Total registered voters: 1,97,643
Male: 1,04,794;
Female: 92,643
Other: 46


Name of the constituency: Charminar
Reservation: General
District of which it is a part: Hyderabad
Mandals in the constituency: Charminar, Bahadurpura.
Lok sabha constituency of which it is a part: Hyderabad parliamentary constituency
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Syed Ahmedpasha Quadri Majlis M.A. Basith TDP 36615
2009 Syed Ahmedpasha Quadri Majlis Ali bin Ibrahim Masqati TDP 10695
2004 Syed Ahmedpasha Quadri Majlis Tayyaba Tasleem TDP 107921
1999 Asaduddin Owaisi Majlis Syedshah Noorul Haqquadri TDP 93505
1994 Asaduddin Owaisi Majlis Hussain Shahid MBT 40544
1989 Virasat Rasool Khan Majlis Manod Parshad Congress 85481
1985 Md. Mukhramuddin Independent Jagat Singh Independent 45652
1983 Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi Independent S. Ashok Kumar BJP 32506
1978 Sultan salahuddin Owaisi Independent Ahmed Hussain JNP 19782
1972 Syed Hasan Inpendent S.Raghuveerrao STS 9750
1967 Sultan Salahuddin Independent C.L. Megharaj BJS 7500

Ongoing Programmes

The projects being taken up in the constituency include construction of pedestrian zone in Charminar, beautification works of city college, upgradation of Charkamaan etc. In addition, upgradation of sewerage drains, laying down of under ground drinking water pipelines,BT roads are also being done at a faster pace.

Pending issues

Unemployment is major problem plaguing the constituency. Several roads in the constituency needs upgradation and some roads needs to be widened. Though several promises were made to locals that multilevel parking spaces for tourists visting Charminar, Chowmahalla palace, would be constructed, nothing has been materialized on the ground so far. The promises of upgrading Unani hospital, and Mekka Masjid are also yet to be fulfilled.