Constituency : Assembly


State :
District :
Total Voters :
Male :
Female :
Donthi Madhava Reddy
MP :
Azmeera Seetharam Naik

Voter details

TOTAL VOTERS: 2,04,450; Men: 1,01,609, Women: 1,02,825 and Others: 16


DISTRICT: Warangal Rural
MANDALS IN CONSTITUENCY: Narsampet, Nallabelli, Duggondi, Khanapur, Chennaraopet, Nekkonda
LOK SABHA: Mahabubabad
Formed in the year 1957, till 13 times elections took place in the constituency. Here is the list of candidates who won and contested in the elections. Have a look...
Year Winner Party Runner-Up Party Majority
2014 Donthi Madhava Reddy Independent Peddi Sudarshan Reddy TRS 18376
2009 Prakash Reddy Revuri TDP Donthi Madhava Reddy Congress 8623
2004 Kammampati Laxma Reddy TRS Prakash Reddy Revuri TDP 14908
1999 Revuri Prakash Reddy TDP Donti Madhava Reddy Congress 13585
1994 Prakash Reddy Revuri TDP Omkar Maddikayala CPI 87
1989 Omkar Maddikayala Independent Janardhan Reddy Epur Congress 11095
1985 Omkar Maddikayala Independent Upender Rao Mandva Congress 21398
1983 Omkar Maddikayala CPM Kattiah Pindam Congress 3575
1978 Omkar Maddikayala CPM Ghanta Pratap Reddy Congress 21513
1972 Maudikayala Omkar CPM Pendem Kattaiah Congress 3146
1967 K. S. Reddy Congress A.V Rao CPM 6240
1962 Arshanpalli Venkateshwar Rao CPI Kasarla Sudarshana Reddy Congress 4418
1957 K. Kanaka Rathnamma Congress A. Venkateswara Rao PDF 2689

Important projects,Institutions

There exist two engineering colleges in Narsampet constituency and one government Tribal Sainik School at Ashok Nagar in Khanapur mandal.

Ongoing Programmes

Recently government sanctioned 50 crore special fund to develop the infrastructure of the constituency and also sanctioned 378 crore fund to link the Ramappa and Pakala lake. Six mandals of the constituency will get benefited, if Pakala lake capacity increases to 6 tmc and through Godavari lift irrigation.

Pending issues

Though Narsampet was declared as Municipality, the underground drainage facility is major problem in this constituency. Mirchi research centre and food processing units are sanctioned to the constituency but works are not yet started.

Important places

Pakala lake is beautiful lake with scenic beauty which attracts tens of thousands of visitors from across the world. This destination is perfect to capture the beauty of nature through your camera lens round the year. Its an exemplary example for Kakatiya architectural skills. The grandeur of nature and pristine waters of Pakal will definitely rejuvenates us from routine lifestyle. Construction of tourist guest houses are under progress.

Interesting Points

Since the formation of the Narsampet constituency, elections were held 13 times out of which Maddikayala Omkar won five times to represent the constituency. In 1957, K Kanaka Rathamma(Congress), Kasarla Sudarshan Reddy in 1967 (Congress) won the elections but no one served as minister. Revuri Prakash Reddy won two times as MLA from the constituency in the year 1994 and 1999 respectively but not served as a minister. Unprecedently, Congress party Rebel candidate Donthi Madhav Reddy won the elections.